For information about Coronavirus (COVID-19), including screening resources and facility updates, click here. 

Senior Appreciation Night honors several Fort Wayne Sport Club athletes preparing to play on college pitches

March 12, 2020


Fort Wayne Sport Club honored 24 seniors who play with the organization during a special celebration on March 11 at the club.

Boys and girls players clad in their new college sweatshirts were introduced, saying why they chose the univerities they did and the impact Fort Wayne Sport Club has had on their soccer careers.

Additionally, two players--Nathan Glaser and Ty Koenig--held a signing ceremony to make their college choices official. 

Glaser signed with the Indiana Tech men's soccer. The NAIA program plays in the Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference. Glaser played high school soccer at South Side.


Koenig signed with Trine University men's soccer, and NCAA Division III program that plays in the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association. He was Honorable Mention All-Summit Athletic Conference this past season for the conference champion Cadets.

Seniors recognized:
Mary Cotter | Huntington University
Rhenn Holliday | Purdue University*
Elizabeth Knorr | Siena Heights University
Skye Roberts | Anderson University
Reagan Sanderson | Huntington University
Zoe Simmons | Franklin College
Gabby Siren | Bethel University
Olivia Sloffer | Purdue University Fort Wayne
Gabby Torrez | Eastern Kentucky University
Mallory Turnbow | University of Saint Francis
Ty Koenig | Trine University
Nathan Glaser | Indiana Tech
Trevor Wise | Aquinas College
Alec A'Hearn | Purdue University Fort Wayne
Jacob Dolan
Christopher Gerken | Manchester University
Johnathan Hernandez
Austin Hoskins
Benjamin Jennett
Harley Kruschwitz
Jesus Leon-Maldonando
Kyle McGinnis
Owen Wills
Aseel Batuq
















Get Started