5 individuals, 1 team inducted into the Wayne Athletics Hall of Fame

January 29, 2018

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – Wayne High School added five new individuals and one team to its Athletics Hall of Fame on Jan. 19.

Alan Eldridge (boys basketball), Steve Bates (boys basketball), Kevin Craig (boys track & field/boys cross country), Murray Mendenhall (coach/athletic director), Charlie Greer (contributor) and 1979 state champion girls track & field team (Sybil Perry Crauthers, Jackin Cooper Chapman, Robin Johnson, Judy Anderson Boyd Melinda Barfield Batteast, Patsy Russell Brewer, coach William Blooser) were all honored during the basketball doubleheader.

Ortho Express Walk-in Clinic

Learn more about same-day orthopedic and sports injury care at SportsONE / Parkview Fieldhouse. Learn More

PSM Performance Edge Program

Personalized training to help take your game to the next level. Learn more.
Get Started