Dr. James E. Albright Parkview Sports Medicine Excellence Scholarship

Parkview Sports Medicine

​Dr. James E. Albright Parkview Sports Medicine Excellence Scholarship

Since the 2003-2004 academic year, the Dr. James E. Albright Parkview Sports Medicine Excellence Scholarship program has honored remarkable senior student athletes. These athletes are nominated by their athletic trainers – and selected by the scholarship review committee – based on the following criteria:

  • Excel academically
  • Make a positive impact on their community
  • Demonstrate exceptional leadership skills
  • Exhibit outstanding athletic ability

The number of scholarships awarded, and the monetary value of the scholarship, is determined each year by charitable donors, as well as the availability of funds from the Parkview Foundation.

Dr. Albright was a driving force behind the establishment of the SportONE Athletic Training program in the spring of 1990. He was committed to the safety and care of student athletes, serving as a team physician for several local high schools and colleges.

The Parkview Sports Medicine (PSM) team continues to provide excellent care to patients and athletes today. Team members extend their profound gratitude to Dr. Albright’s family for what he helped to begin decades ago.

For additional information about the Dr. James E. Albright Parkview Sports Medicine Excellence Scholarship, contact your PSM athletic trainer.

If you feel moved, you can make a donation to the Dr. James E. Albright Parkview Sports Medicine Excellence Scholarship program. Every dollar will help student athletes who have demonstrated academic excellence and outstanding leadership have greater financial access to higher education.


Past Scholarship Recipients



Natalya Haddix

Noah Kilby 

Mikayla Caudill

Jordan Delagrange

Isaiah Lehman

Kacey Reinhart 



John Pollifrone
Colleen Cerajewski
Owen Doster
Emily Day
Isaac Smith
Wyatt Clem​


Samuel Allbritten, Warsaw Community High School
Sergio-Steven Cobos, North Side High School
Cara Groff, West Noble High School
Danae Miller, Leo Junior-Senior High School
Alexis Neyman, Northrop High School
Kraig Whitman, Eastside Junior-Senior High School


Nahja King, South Side High School
Erik Miesle, Antwerp Local High School
Kaelinh Trinh, R. Nelson Snider High School


Jason Boyle, Eastside Junior-Senior High School
Terrye Green, Northrop High School
Caroline Hesterman, North Side High School
Kyle Marzec, Leo Junior-Senior High School


Carrie Buschey, Elmhurst High School
Molly Cripe, West Noble High School
Eric Hunkler, R. Nelson Snider High School
Ben Martone, Northrop High School


Brooke Ange, R. Nelson Snider High School
Jose Gallegos, West Noble High School
Ashley Hoopingarner, Whitko-Kosciusko Consolidated High School
Courtney Wisel, Garrett High School


Bryce Egley, R. Nelson Snider High School
Brendon Hart, Whitko-Kosciusko Consolidated High School
Emily Osborn, Wayne High School
Sarah Potter, Woodlan Junior-Senior High School


Austin Aldrich, Hamilton High School
Adrian Fritch, Edon High School
Juan Garza, Wayne High School
Jamie Pyle, Wayne High School
Matthew Rousseau, R. Nelson Snider High School
Landon Smith, Wayne High School
Kaleb Swender, Whitko-Kosciusko Consolidated High School
Linda Torres, West Noble High School


Ryan Kammeyer, Concordia Lutheran High School
Sarah Purdy, Manchester High School
Dominique White, R. Nelson Snider High School
Ashley Wray, North Side High School


Holly Bluhm, North Side High School
Tiffany Bremer, Woodlan Junior-Senior High School
Patrick Fry, Lakeland High School
Matt Lindelien, Elmhurst High School


Benjamin Hahn, R. Nelson Snider High School
Kathrine Wyss, Wayne High School
Jesse Ziegler, Leo Junior-Senior High School
Brittany Zimmerman, Hamilton Community High School


Back to top