Multicultural Advisory Board

Diversity and Inclusion

​Multicultural Advisory Board

Front row (left to right): Palermo Galindo, City of Fort Wayne; Theresa Alderman, Parkview Health; Babra Chakanyuka, Crime Victim Care of Allen County; Cari Zamora, Parkview Health; Nikita Webb, Parkview Health; Diana Jackson-Davis, Parkview Health; and Joshua Herron, Parkview Health. Second row: Fernando Zapari, El Mexicano Newspaper; Marlon Wardlow, Parkview Health; Bruce Buttermore, Parkview Health; Aaron Lane, Parkview Health; Jeffrey Rice, Parkview Health and Johnathan Liechty, Parkview Health.

The Parkview Health Multicultural Advisory board is a collection of individuals who bring unique knowledge and skills to provide administrative oversight to the diversity and inclusion initiatives offered through the Parkview Office of Diversity and Inclusion.

Board objectives:

  • To advise the Office of Diversity and Inclusion and Parkview senior leaders on matters promoting awareness of diversity and inclusion within the organization.

  • To identify ways Parkview can serve the community as a leader in issues of diversity and inclusion.

  • To identify ways Parkview can enhance compassionate care by focusing on individual needs.


Board members:

  • Diana Jackson-Davis, Phd, Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Parkview Health

  • Theresa Alderman, Project Management Specialist, Community Health Improvement, Parkview Health

  • Kim Barnett-Johnson, PhD, Dean, University/Transfer Division, Ivy Tech Community College

  • Bruce Buttermore, Manager, Human Resources, Parkview Noble Hospital and Parkview LaGrange Hospital, Parkview Health

  • Babra Chakanyuka, Family Support/Programs Director, Crime Victim Care of Allen County

  • Chris Douse, Director of Academic Outreach, Indiana Tech

  • Palermo Galindo, City of Fort Wayne, Citywide Community Liaison Hispanic and Immigrant Liaison

  • Joshua Herron, Manager, Case Management, PRMC, Parkview Health

  • Aaron Lane, Organizational Development Specialist, Parkview Health

  • Johnathan Liechty, Manager, Clinical Staff  Development, Parkview Health

  • Krystal Miller,  Director, Parkview Physicians Group Practices, Parkview Health

  • Gary Penner, Director of Communications, Forgotten Children Worldwide

  • Jeffrey Rice, Manager, Talent Acquisition, Parkview Health

  • Larry Rowland, Executive Director, Parkview Hospital Foundation

  • Caroline Vamadevan, Director, Financial Planning, Parkview Health

  • Marlon Wardlow, COO, Parkview Hospital Randallia

  • Nikita Webb, Quality/Accreditation Specialist, Parkview Health

  • Cari Zamora, Educator, Professional Development and Clinic Care, Parkview Health

  • Fernando Zapari, Editor, Publisher and Owner, El Mexicano Newspaper


Back to top